Swaeve › Help centre › Talk

How to turn off read receipts and last seen

Choose whether people see when you've read their messages or were last online.

  1. Open Settings → Privacy.
  2. Turn off Read receipts, Last seen, or both.

Like WhatsApp, if you turn them off you don't see other people's either. Groups still show read receipts.

Still stuck? Sally can help, or hand you to a person.Ask Sally

Related